Brunei Public Holidays 2012National Mosque Brunei Public Holidays 2012

Brunei Public Holidays 2013 Calendar

Brunei Darussalam observes about 13 public holidays a year. Being an Islamic country, most public holidays in Brunei are made of Islamic festivals such as Hari Raya Aidil Fitri (Eid al-Fitr), Hari Raya Aidil Adha (Eid al-Adha), 1st Day of Muharram (Islamic New Year), and so on. Aside from Islamic festivals, public holidays in Brunei Darussalam also consist of international holiday including New Year and Christmas as well as Chinese festival i.e Chinese New Year.

The dates of Brunei’s public holidays which are made of Islamic festivals are based on Islamic lunar calendar. Thus, the observance dates in Gregorian calendar are different from year to year. Furthermore, the date of Islamic festival are calculated through moon sightings, so the actual date of the holiday may be announced adjacent with the date of the festival.

The list of Brunei 2013 public holidays calendar is available below. Please note that this calendar is based upon an estimation just. As a result, we do not and can not assure the accuracy of this Macau 2013 public vacations calendar.

Here Are The List of Brunei Public Holidays 2013 Calendar

New Year
Tuesday, 1 January 2013

Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) Birthday Anniversary
Thursday, 24 January 2013

Chinese New Year
Sunday, 10 February 2013

Brunei Darussalam 29th National Day
Saturday, 23 February 2013

Royal Brunei Armed Forces Day
Friday, 31 May 2013

Isra’ Mi’raj
Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Start of Ramadhan
Tuesday, 9 July 2013

His Majesty The Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam’s 67th Birthday
Monday, 15 July 2013

Nuzul Al-Quraan
Thursday, 25 July 2013

Hari Raya Aidil Fitri
Thursday, 8 August 2013

Hari Raya Aidil Adha
Tuesday, 15 October 2013

1st Day of Muharram 1435 (Islamic New Year)
Monday, 4 November 2013

Christmas
Wednesday, 25 December 2013

Happy Brunei Public Holidays 2013 !

 

Incoming search terms:

  • brunei public holiday
  • kalendar 2013 brunei
  • brunei
  • kalendar brunei 2013
  • public holiday in brunei 2013
  • calender 2013 brunei
  • calendar 2013 brunei darussalam
  • brunei school terms and holidays 2013
  • brunei school holidays 2013 calendar
  • brunei national day 2013
  • kalender 2013 brunei
  • brunei hari raya 2013
  • brunei darussalam public holiday 2013
  • brunei calendar
  • public holiday brunei
  • brunei national holidays 2013
  • brunei school terms 2013
  • HOLIDAY IN BRUNEI 2013
  • brunei 2013 holiday
  • yhs-004

Interesting places around the world: