Malaysia Public Holidays 2014 Calendar Langkawi Island LifeMalaysia Public Holidays 2014 Calendar Langkawi Island Sunset

Malaysia Public Holidays 2014 Calendar

Malaysia Public Holiday 2014 Calendar

Malaysia public holiday 2014 is unique in that they have a lot of local holidays for certain states. Most of the local holidays are related to the ruler, (e.g. birthday, installation, etc), while some are religious (Good Friday, Isra Miraj), and some others local holidays in Malaysia are traditional /customs (Gawai Dayak, Kaamatan Festival).

Date     
Holiday     
Applicable to

1 Jan (Wed)
New Year
All except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu

14 Jan (Tue)
Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (Maulidur Rasul)
National

14 Jan (Tue)
Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan’s Birthday
Negeri Sembilan only

16 Jan (Thu)
Thaipusam
Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor only

19 Jan (Sun)
Sultan of Kedah’s Birthday
Kedah only

31 Jan (Fri)
Chinese New Year
National

1 Feb (Sat)
Chinese New Year (2nd Day)
National except Kelantan and Terengganu

1 Feb (Sat)
Federal Territory Day
Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya only

4 Mar (Tue)
Anniversary of Installation of Sultan of Terengganu
Terengganu only

15 Apr (Tue)
Declaration of Malacca as a Historical City
Malacca only

18 Apr (Fri)
Good Friday
Sabah & Sarawak only

19 Apr (Sat)
Sultan of Perak’s Birthday
Perak only

26 Apr (Sat)
Sultan of Terengganu Birthday
Terengganu only

1 May (Thu)
Labour Day
National

7 May (Wed)
Hari Hol Pahang
Pahang only

13 May (Tue)
Wesak Day
National

17 May (Sat)
Raja Perlis’ Birthday
Perlis only

27 May (Tue)
Israk & Mikraj
Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis only

30 May (Fri)
Harvest Festival
Sabah & Labuan only

31 May (Sat)
Harvest Festival
Sabah & Labuan only

1 Jun (Sun)
Hari Gawai
Sarawak only

2 Jun (Mon)
Hari Gawai
Sarawak only

7 Jun (Sat)
Agong’s Birthday
National

29 Jun (Sun)
Awal Ramadan *
Johor, Kedah & Malacca only

7 Jul (Mon)
Georgetown World Heritage City Day
Penang only

12 Jul (Sat)
Penang Governor’s Birthday
Penang only

15 Jul (Tue)
Nuzul Al-Quran
Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor & Terengganu only

28 Jul (Mon)
Hari Raya Puasa *
National

29 Jul (Tue)
Hari Raya Puasa *
National

31 Aug (Sat)
National Day
National

13 Sep (Sat)
Sarawak Governor’s Birthday
Sarawak only

16 Sep (Tue)
Malaysia Day
National

4 Oct (Sat)
Sabah Governor’s Birthday
Sabah only

5 Oct (Sun)
Hari Raya Haji *
National

6 Oct (Mon)
Hari Raya Haji (2nd Day) *
Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu Only

11 Oct (Sat)
Malacca Governor’s Birthday
Malacca only

23 Oct (Thu)
Deepavali
National except Sarawak & Labuan

24 Oct (Fri)
Sultan of Pahang’s Birthday
Pahang only

25 Nov (Sat)
Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah)
National

11 Nov (Tue)
Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday
Kelantan only

12 Nov (Wed)
Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday
Kelantan only

22 Nov (Sat)
Sultan of Johor’s Birthday
Johor only

29 Nov (Sat)
Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Johor
Johor only

11 Dec (Thu)
Sultan of Selangor’s Birthday
Selangor only

25 Dec (Wed)
Christmas
National

* Subject to change

** When a Malaysia public holiday falls on a Sunday then the following day (Monday) becomes a public holiday. Please note that dates subject to changes, we do not and cannot guarantee the accuracy of this Malaysia 2014 holiday calendar.

 

Malaysia School Holidays 2014 & School Term 2014 Calendar

Group B Schools – : Sekolah-sekolah di Negeri Perlis, Pulau Pinang, Perak,Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, Melaka, Johor, Pahang, Sabah, Sarawak,Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya

Term 1

Mid-Term I Holiday (9 Days)
22.03.2014 until 30.03.2014

Mid Year Holiday (19 Days)
28.05.2014 until 15.06.2014

Term 2

Mid-Term Holiday II (9 Days)
13.09.2014 until 21.09.2014

Final Year Holiday (44 Days)
22.11.2014 until 04.01.2015

Group A Schools – Kedah, Kelantan, Terengganu

Term 1

Mid-Term I Holiday (9 Days)
21.03.2014 until 29.03.2014

Mid Year Holiday (19 Days)
27.05.2014 until 14.06.2014

Term 2

Mid-Term Holiday II (9 Days)
12.09.2014 until 20.09.2014

Final Year Holiday (44 Days)
21.11.2014 until 03.01.2015

Incoming search terms:

  • malaysia school holiday 2014
  • School Holiday 2014 Malaysia
  • calendar 2014 malaysia
  • Malaysia public holiday 2014
  • school holiday 2014
  • malaysia 2014 school holiday
  • calendar 2014 malaysia public holiday
  • 2014 calendar malaysia
  • 2014 malaysia school holidays
  • yhs-default
  • malaysia calendar 2014
  • school holiday 2014 in malaysia
  • malaysia public holiday 2014 calendar
  • malaysia public holidays 2014
  • indonesia school holiday 2014
  • school holidays in malaysia 2014
  • malaysia school holidays 2014 calendar
  • school holiday 2014 calendar malaysia
  • malaysia 2014 school holidays
  • school holiday 2014 malaysia calendar

Interesting places around the world: