Mauritius Holiday ResortsMauritius Holiday 2014

Mauritius Public Holidays 2014 Calendar

Mauritius Public Holidays 2014 Calendar

Mauritius is a multicultural as well as multi-religion country; thus, public holidays in Mauritius are mostly derived from religious and traditional festivals.

Mauritians celebrate Chinese, Indian, Hindu, and Muslim festivals as its public holidays. The other public holidays are made of historical events and international celebrations i.e. New Year’s Day and Labour Day.

Mauritius Public Holidays 2014

Below is the list of 2014 Mauritius Public Holidays Calendar. Please note this Mauritius holidays calendar 2014 is based on estimate only. We do not and cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information below.

New Year’s Day
International New Year’s Day 2014
Wednesday, 1 January 2014

Thaipoosam Cavadee
Thaipusam 2014
Thursday, 16 January 2014

Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year 2014
Friday, 31 January 2014

Abolition of Slavery
International Day of Abolition of Slavery
Saturday, 1 February 2014

Maha Shivaratree
Maha Shivaratri 2014
Friday, 28 February 2014

Mauritius National Holiday / Independence Day
Mauritius National Day 2014
Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Ougadi
Ugadi 2014
Monday, 31 March 2014

Labour Day
International Labour Day 2014
Thursday, 1 May 2014

Eid ul-Fitr
Eid ul-Fitr 2014
Monday, 28 July 2014

Ganesh Chaturthi
Ganesh Chaturthi 2014
Friday, 9 August 2014

All Saints Day
All Saints Day 2014
Saturday, 1 November 2014

Arrival of Indentured Labourers
Arrival of Indentured Labourers 2014
Sunday, 2 November 2014

Divali
Festival of Lights 2014
Thursday, 23 October 2014

Christmas Day
Christmas 2014
Thursday, 25 December 2014

Happy Mauritius Holidays 2013! Enjoy Your Holiday in Mauritius!

Incoming search terms:

  • mauritius independence day 2014
  • school holidays in mauritius 2014
  • mauritius public holidays 2014
  • mauritius calendar holidays
  • school calendar 2015 for mauritius
  • mauritius school holidays in 2014
  • School calendar2015 mauritius
  • school holidays 2015 for Mauritius
  • School Calendar 2015 Mauritius
  • when are primary school hols in mauritius
  • school calendar 2015 for primary for mauritius
  • when are school holidays in mauritius?
  • when are school hols in mauritius
  • public holidays 2014 in mauritius
  • primary holiday 2014 in mauritius
  • CALENDAR FOR SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2015 IN MAURITIUS
  • calender school holidays in mauritius 2014
  • holiday school mauritius
  • independence day at school in mauritius
  • indian festival calendar in mauritius

Interesting places around the world: